Board of Governers


Dr. Firdausi Qadri

Emeritus Scientist and Acting Senior Director (IDD)

Enteric and Respiratory Infections

Infectious Diseases Division



Professor A K AzadProf. Dr. Abul Kalam Azad

Director General

Directorate General of Health Services (DGHS)

Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, Government of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh



NaiyyunProf. Naiyyum Choudhury

Chairman, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Regulatory Commission

Professor, Department of Mathematics & Natural Science, BRAC University

Fellow, Bangladesh Academy of Sciences



MuktadirMr. Abdul Muktadir

Managing Director

Incepta Pharmaceuticals Ltd.




blue-silhouette-man-hiProfessor Dr. Narayan Saha

Professor, Neonatology

National Institute of Neurosciences and Hospital




ShirinProf. (cc) Tahmina Shirin, Ph.D.

Chief Scientific Officer

Department of Virology

Institute of Epidemiology Disease Control & Research (IEDCR)



Md. Bodrul Ahsan Prodhan